Holiday Diary of a Kitten

By a Manx kitten with help in composition. Kindly contributed and not written by M.H. Really.

7:15 What fun! I knock over the garbage and everything spills out all over the kitchen. Such rolling, sliding and dripping fun!
7:30 Daddy wakes up.
7:35 Daddy sweeps and mops kitchen, puts garbage bag back.
7:40 I guess he wants to play! I knock over the garbage bag and spread everything out. What a game!
7:45 Daddy walks into living room muttering something about peace and quiet. I follow him.
7:47 Daddy picks me and gives me hugs and kisses as he carries me into dining room.
7:47-8:15 See entries for 7:45 and 7:47. We play this game three more times.
8:15 I lie contentedly on Daddy’s desk. Daddy is in the kitchen. Suddenly, a gigantic tornado sweeps into the room. Several of Daddy’s heavy books crash to the floor and papers fall into the trash basket. I jump up startled. After all, I’ve never experienced a tornado before. I don’t think Daddy noticed it.
8:30 I join Daddy in the kitchen. A mouse squeaks in the cupboard. It’s so loud, why doesn’t Daddy hear it? I jump into the cabinet to quiet the mouse as only I can, so Daddy can read the paper without getting disturbed. Ooops, the mouse knocks over some dishes in its haste to beat a retreat. Lucky for the mouse, nothing breaks. Daddy gets up and rescues me from the cabinet before a dish can fall on me.
9:00 Daddy feeds the fish. I help. I like frozen fish food! Daddy stops feeding and gets the toy mousie to get me out of the living room. He thinks he’s tricking me. I humor him because we play mousie for 15 mintues.
9:15 Daddy annoints me Master of the Universe.
9:30-11:30 I sleep contentedly. Daddy seemed tense and nervous when I went to sleep. I must try to comfort him later because he was so nice to me all morning.
11:35 See 7:15 and 7:40. But Daddy won’t play now. There’s garbage on the floor. My goodness, that’s not very sanitary. But I lack the opposable thumbs to clean it up. Maybe Mommie will play with me.
11:40 She seems busy. Well, I have my priorities. Back to sleep…

Happy Holidays everyone! I hope you enjoyed this little story written by a person dear to me.

~ by mickeyhoffman on November 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Indigo Sea Press Blog

Indigo Sea Press Blog

FiveThirtyEight

Nate Silver’s FiveThirtyEight uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, sports, science, economics and culture.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

Dellani Oakes

Not Just Another Word Press Blog! © 2012 Dellani Oakes

The Moving Word

Writer, Preacher, Bookworm, Student of the Word

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The Smiling Pains of Novelist Destiny Booze

Make-believe is more than a child's game!

Mickeyhoffman's Blog

Writing about the absurd and just plain wrong.

